Pink Floyd – A Momentary Lapse Of Reason Remastered Lp Now Available!

Pink Floyd – A Momentary Lapse Of Reason newly remastered on heavyweight 180g Vinyl is now available!!

Though many predicted that Roger Waters‘s acrimonious split with the band after 1983’s aptly named Final Cut would ultimately spell the end of Pink Floyd, the remaining band members confounded pundits by extending their status as classic rock’s most ponderous dinosaurs into the 1990s and beyond. And if the title was a gentle jab at Waters after a years-long legal struggle over the Floyd moniker, the music was all too familiar; some would say even formulaic. And lest anyone doubted that the absence of Waters’s dour soul would lighten things up a bit, guitarist and post facto leader Dave Gilmour gamely took on the Mantle of Conscience for topics ranging from the cold war (“The Dogs of War”) to yuppie self-indulgence (“On the Turning Away”). And if this album sometimes evokes an uncomfortable feeling of a band on autopilot, it’s one that can still turn out the likes of the anthemic “Learning to Fly” on cruise control. –Jerry McCulley

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Signs Of Life
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. The Dogs Of War
  4. One Slip
  5. On The Turning Away
  6. Yet Another Movie (6a Round And Around)
  7. A New Machine (Part 1)
  8. Terminal Frost
  9. A New Machine (Part 2)
  10. Sorrow
Share this post